Supermoon – Lunar eclipse – September 28th 2015

Eclipse lune

There are many superlatives to describe the September 27-28, 2015 full moon. It’s the biggest, closest and brightest supermoon of the year. In the Northern Hemisphere, this full moon enjoys the title of Harvest Moon. Last but hardly least, this supermoon will feature a total eclipse of the moon, visible on the night of September 27-28 from the Americas, the Atlantic, Greenland, Europe, Africa and the Middle East.

The moon will reach the crest of its full phase on September 28, 2015 at 2:51 UTC. At North American’ time zones, the moon will turn full on September 27 at 11:51 p.m. ADT, 10:51 p.m. EDT, 9:51 p.m. CDT, 8:51 p.m. MDT, 7:51 p.m. PDT.